Skip to content
Contact Us   |  Councillors / Meetings   |  Compliments and complaints   |  Voting / Elections   |  About us   |  Finance / Performance

We are currently updating our payment system. You may notice some changes in the forms that you use to pay for things like licences and your council tax. If you have any questions, please contact our customer services team.

Contact Customer Services

Declaration of result of poll

Declaration of result of poll

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 16th October 2014, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of candidate
Description Votes recorded (E): Elected
Booth, Christina Jane Louise Known as Tina Booth Conservative Party Candidate 324
Henley, Alan George Known as Alan George Henley The Labour Party Candidate 240
Jones, David Lloyd Known as David Jones UK Independence Party (UKIP) 831 (E)
Young, Michael John Known as Mad Mike Young The Official Monster Raving Loony Party 27

And I hereby declare that David Jones has been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:

(a) Want of Official Mark: -

(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to: -

(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified: -

(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty: 1

Total spoilt votes: 1

Vacant seats: 1                        Electorate: 7156

Ballot Papers Issued: 1425        Turnout %: 19.9

Dated 16 October 2014

Mark Radford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT

Tuesday 30 September 2014

Feedback form:
Was this information helpful?
Thanks for letting us know your views!
This feedback will be used to improve our online service. We cannot respond to specific requests.
It's good but
How can we make this section better?
A to Z of Services :
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z